Local Government

Local Government and Information

North Carolina


North Carolina government is based on the federal structure, with executive, legislative and judicial branches located in the state capital, Raleigh.

Union County, NC

Union County is a county located in the U.S. state of North Carolina. As of the 2010 census, the population was 201,292. Its county seat is Monroe. Union County is included in the Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC Metropolitan Statistical Area

Union County Chamber of Commerce

Town of Waxhaw

Union County Goverment | 704-285-3500


​​Mecklenburg County, located in the Piedmont region of North Carolina, includes the city of Charlotte, and the towns of Cornelius, Davidson, ​Huntersville, Matthews, Mint Hill and Pineville.​ It’s home to a diverse population of more than 1 million residents a​nd serves as a hub for many l​arge​​​ businesses. Whether you’re visiting or looking to relocate to the area, you will find plenty of great amenities including parks, recreational facilities, libraries, cultural centers, professional sporting events and much more.​​

www.charmeck.org| 311 or 704.336.7600

Charlotte Chamber of Commerce

Charlotte’s Got A Lot



Lancaster County(Indian Land, Van Wyck, Lancaster)

City of Lancaster(The Red Rose City)

Lancaster Chamber of Commerce

USC Lancaster

York County (Fort Mill, Catawba, York, Rock Hill, Clover, Tega Cay, Lake Wylie) York County Chamber

Town of Fort Mill

City of Rock Hill